Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.1
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Maice
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    amelia
    za

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paola
    ca

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Blanca
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiaowen
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2018

    Choose this hotel is good idea

    Can’t cancel
    Location is very good,room is clean
    Tom
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 11, 2018

    receptionist was very very helpful with schedule changes as well as daily plans

    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracey
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 10, 2018
    Cleanliness. The blinds were dusty. As I lift the bed sheets I found hair and pubic hair on the sheets. I felt like the sheets were not changed and that maids just fixed the bed instead of changing sheets. I just slept on top of the covers.
    The staff was very pleasant. Both when I checked In and checked out.
    ROBERT
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerstin
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018
    No lobby, hotel bar or vending machines. Some rooms have no accessible power outlets. Some beds are on wheels so you roll around the room at Night. Very small rooms.
    Great location. 20% discount at the diner next door which has great breakfast.
    Kris D
    be

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018

    Great doorman to compensate for the bathroom experience

    There was mold in the bathroom, and areas that were not too clean
    The fantastic doorman at night (Cicero) who entertained my boyfriend quite a bit with great stories
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018
    Small rooms
    Location
    nz

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pinar
    de

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 15, 2018
    It was very expensive. The place is very old. The room did not look as shown in the picture. We expected much more but received a quality less then a one star hotel. The night before we stayed in a one star hotel and that one was much better. It was loud and cold. The windows were old. It sounded like they were open.
    It was central. The staff was very polite.
    Stefan Nolte
    de

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 12, 2018
    The bed was very small and less comfortable.
    The Hotel is located close to next bus and cable car stations.
    Kimberley
    be

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 11, 2018

    A warm welcome at west of Yosemite

    Room was very hot despite A/C, difficult during the night as A/C too noisy to be left on
    Friendly welcome, nice breakfast and bath tube
    Sam
    nz

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 11, 2018

    Charming little hotel for those on a budget who don't want to stay in a dump or share a room.

    It didn't have a coffee machine in the room, :( and the TV was pretty terrible. My room had a view of a wall in an alleyway and was very noisy - rubbish trucks or something making a lot of noise very early in the morning.
    Great location, 2 blocks from Union Square, art galleries and about 8 mins walk to Bart/Metro Station. The hotel has a great Art Deco feel. The room/bathroom was a little on the small side, but comfortable enough for one person. This was pretty much the cheapest but best rated hotel in the area, and it did exceed my expectations. Lovely staff too.
    Gerhard
    at

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018

    Great hotel in the center of the city

    The staff (including the hotel owner and his wife) was very friendly. My wife lost her wallet with id and credit card at the sidewalk when she exited the car - the owners wife saw it and adviced a waiter in the restaurant to search for the wallet's owner - THANKS FOR THIS. The room itself was a little small, but very nice and clean (we had a room towards the street). One of the best things in this hotel is the restaurant. Really great breakfast and dinner (you get a voucher for 20% off on all meals during your stay) - we liked especially the "oldfashioned style" sitting on a bar and having breakfast (try the shaksuka!!!) and dinner.
    Luke Yates 95
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 9, 2018
    After check in we went straight to our room. The room was quite small and the bathroom very small. The shower was rubbish and only dribbled water, and the taps for the shower were very temperamental. The shower curtain did not look clean.
    Check-in was good, and were able to check-in a few hours before the time advertised. The lady from Romford England checked us in who was lovely.
Loading reviews...