This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.1
Value
6.8
Reviews
    Victor
    br
    7.5
    January 17, 2018
    The hotel is good enough for one person. Two or more in a single room would be too much of a crowd. The location is good, but very shifty during nighttime. The staff were honest and told me which street nearby I should avoid.
    The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions, gave me tips and provided me directions on a map. The connecting cafe next door was a plus, though it closed early. Access to public transport was also very easy from the hotel's location. Overall it was a good experience.
    Abigail
    us
    5.8
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mr P
    cn
    8.3
    January 15, 2018
    pretty good
    it smells awlful in the hallway, the elevator need to be upgraded.
    location is great, easy to commute to Union Square and Macy’s nearby, a lot of bars and restaurants nearby.
    Masashi
    us
    6.7
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kayla
    us
    8.8
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Courtney
    us
    8.8
    January 14, 2018
    Awful breakfast. Eggs overcooked. Oatmeal and hashbrowns lacked flavor. Coffee tasted like sludge. Oj was cheap—not worth $3.25. Terrible service. Our waiter looked angry and never checked on us. Failed to meet expectations. Would definitely stay at the hotel again but go somewhere else for breakfast.
    Bed was comfy. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Slightly dilapidated, but great value for money in this area of SF. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner were lovely. Hotel staff was pleasant. Fantastic location near sights and food.
    Caroline
    au
    6.7
    January 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us
    8.8
    January 12, 2018
    Good value-for-money near Union Square
    Room had limited outlets in odd locations.
    Rooms are not luxurious, and a little funky as one would expect in an older building. But they're tastefully decorated in a modern style that makes the best use of the space, they're very clean and bed was comfortable.
    Shaoyan
    us
    7.5
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joshua
    us
    8.3
    January 10, 2018
    Needed a last minute hotel for a packed conference stay and didnt want to spend $700
    This is an older hotel, but it is clean, it is in the city center, and it has free wifi and breakfast. If you want the Ritz look elsewhere, you want great value, friendly people, and a clean bed, do it
    Yuko
    us
    6.2
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheska
    ph
    7.9
    January 7, 2018
    A comfortable, pleasant stay.
    Breakfast needs to be improved.
    The staff were helpful and accommodating.
    Romain
    fr
    5.4
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melody
    us
    8.3
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Drew
    us
    3.8
    January 3, 2018
    The room is quite small, and the air ventilation is not good. The woman staff is unfriendly.
    The location was worth to pay.
    us
    9.6
    January 3, 2018
    Value for money
    Room was a little stuffy and having my room right next to the fire escape, I could not open the windows without fearing someone having to climb into my room. Area is a little dodgy but just be alert!
    Worth what I paid for. Room was tight but cozy. Great location for shopping, so many great eateries and art galleries along the street.
    Aquiles
    us
    8.8
    January 1, 2018
    Great location, friendly and dedicated staff to customers, great value for my money.
    The entrance hallway is too narrow, but not much a big deal for the price. Also, there are several homeless people in the area, but that is out Thouchstone Hotel's control.
    Staff were amazingly friendly and supportive. They really make you feel comfortable and constantly check with you to make sure your stay is running smoothly. We felt valued as customers.
    us
    10
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian Roadifer
    us
    7.9
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close